The transplant motherload…

It was a busy weekend, but I managed to get a few things done outside.  Lavender, night-blooming Jasmine, chocolate mint, and my Painted Fern all got transplanted to bigger pots, biding their time until those that can be put into the ground can go there.

I’ve been holding off on doing that until I know what other plants I’ll have to put in…deciding what will go where is going to be great fun – but not as delightful as actually putting them all in the ground.

It was a quick trip back home to PA over the weekend, but well worth it.  Bev, my long-distance gardening guru, hooked me up with transplants, seeds, hoses, rakes, trowels, screening, birdhouses, and a myriad of other gardening necessities.

Transplants dug from her own garden include:

Cassia, Wild Senna

Euphorbia, Chameleon

Sisyrinchium, Blue Eyed Grass

White Sedum & Creeping Sedum

Lamb’s Ears

3 types of Hen & Chicks

Plumbago

various Hostas

Liriope

Catnip

an Autumn Clematis

Red Lobelia

and…Sweet Woodruff

WOW!  I’m over the moon and so eager to see what these things do once they get in the ground.  I’m already thinking about this time next year and wondering what the yard will look like.

Here are a few photos of what I have to look forward to:

Autumn Clematis:

Plumbago:

Cassia (Wild Senna)Catnip:Euphorbia, Chameleon:Hen & Chicks:Lamb’s Ears:
Sweet Woodruff:
Lobelia:Liriope:Blue-Eyed Grass:White Sedum:

And those are just the transplants!  She also gave me seeds for hollyhocks, Cupani and King Tut Sweet Peas, Foxglove, Feverfew, Cilantro, Hibiscus Trionum, Calliopsis, Larkpur, Dill, Anise Hyssop, Dwarf White Zinnia, Butterfly Weed, Cockscomb, Cleome, Forget-Me-Nots, and Lunaria!!

Once I get my photos uploaded, I’ll to put up photo’s of Bev’s garden(s)…talk about inspiring…wow.

Thanks, Bev!  I couldn’t be happier or more eager to get going out there!

2 thoughts on “The transplant motherload…

  1. Hi, I came across your post yesterday, probably doing a search for wild senna. I sure like that plant! I hope all of your pass alongs are growing. I can’t remember if I left a comment yesterday, but it doesn’t look like it.

    I am planning on going to a plant sale at our local arboretum tomorrow, and wild senna is on their list. I also have a teeny baby one that was given away at the garden tour I went on.

Leave a Reply

